Tuesday, June 3, 2014

Top Ten Beach Reads

Summer is here at last!  That means long days, SPF 50, and lounging on the beach with the perfect book.  Below are top 10 books I plan to read on the beach this summer.

Mind Games by Kiersten White
YAF meets Alias

East by Edith Pattou
A retelling of East of the Sun, West of the Moon (the Scandanavian Psyche/Cupid and Beauty and the Beast)

The Last Best Kiss by Claire LaZebnik
Jane Austen's Persuasion meets modern day

Variant by Robison Wells
Dystopian prison-school

Partials by Dan Wells
Hunger Games meets Battlestar Galactica meets Blade Runner

Defiance by C.J. Redwine
For fans of Graceling and Tamora Pierce and redheads (that's me!)

Life As We Knew It by Susan Beth Pfeffer
Slow natural catastrophe a la Age of Miraacles, but hopefully better

City of Heavenly Fire by Cassandra Clare
After I recap on the first 5 books, I'm diving in!

Heart's Blood by Juliet Marillier
Beauty and the Beast retold (I love B & B retold!)

Enclave by Ann Aguirre
Post apocalyptic NYC sewers society



  1. "NYC sewers society" -- Ack, that sounds like an awful society that I don't want to be a part of.

  2. I recently read Variant and I absolutely loved it! I'm hoping to read Feedback soon enough. Enclave is a really good one! I've heard great things about Partials so I'm hoping to read that one soon as well.
    Krystianna @ Downright Dystopian

  3. I've been wanting to read a few of these and haven't gotten to them.
    My Top Ten: http://vampireandotherparanormalthingsqueen.blogspot.com/2014/06/top-ten-tuesday.html


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...